Finalists Announced for the 2012 AmCham-DHL Express Success & Innovation Awards

13 Jul 2012 12:34 PM | Mike Hearn (Administrator)

AUCKLAND, 13 July, 2012– The American Chamber of Commerce in New Zealand has today announced the finalists for the 2012 AmCham-DHL Express Success and Innovation Awards.


Mike Hearn, Executive Director for AmCham, says 2012 has seen another strong group of entrants, covering diverse range of products and services from water to wine, nutraceuticals to salmon, software technology to kilns and baggage handling systems.


“Trade with the USA continues to run around $9 billion however over the last year we have seen more New Zealand companies entering the US market, setting up offices and hiring staff,” says Mr Hearn.


“It has also been a very positive year for inbound investment with a record number of nominations for the Investor of the Year to or from the USA award.”


The finalists are:


Importer of the Year

o    Cavit & Co Limited,

o    Nature's Sunshine Products (NZ) Ltd

o    Seychelle Water Filter Ltd

o    Tidd Ross Todd Ltd


Investor of the Year to or from the USA

o    Endeavour Capital Ltd

o    Fiserv, Inc.

o    General Electric (GE)

o    Mighty River Power Ltd

Exporter of the Year to the USA $1 to $500,000

o    Abel Software Ltd

o    Red Witch Analog Ltd


Exporter of the Year to the USA $500,001 to $5m

o    BCS Group Ltd

o    Kono NZ LP

o    Mt Cook Alpine Salmon Ltd

o    Vista Entertainment Solutions Ltd

o    Windsor Engineering Group Ltd


Exporter of the Year to the USA over $5m

o    Natural History New Zealand Ltd

o    Serato Inv LP

o    TRU-TEST Ltd

o    Yealands Estate Wines


One of the above will be chosen as the Supreme winner.


The awards will be presented at a black tie gala dinner at the Pullman Hotel Auckland on 9th August. Robert Tapert (Hercules, Xena & Spartacus) will be the keynote speaker with David Slack as the MC.  For details and tickets see


In addition to AmCham, DHL Express and Qantas Airways, the awards are supported by Baldwins and Fonterra.


Previous winners of the Supreme Award have included Zespri International, Peace Software, Airways Corporation, HumanWare, Tenon, Orion Health, Zeacom, SMI Group, Fonterra and Pratt & Whitney Air New Zealand Services t/a Christchurch Engine Centre, Buckley Systems.